Coastal views from a very comfortable kingsize bed

With windows for walls, wake up to sunrise and wilderness views. Named after the Ferryman's Hut that used to sit in the same spot and watch over the Elmley Ferry crossing. This hut has wonderful water views, but guests watch hares and owls instead...

Prices from

These are the average 2019 off-peak rates, please enter your dates for an exact quote
Standard rate £135 per night
3 nights or more £120 per night
5 nights or more £115 per night
Two night minimum stays on weekends
Book online

Kingsize bed

A very comfortable kingsize bed with a gorgeous reclaimed wood headboard, and views over miles of unspoilt wilderness from your cosy toes.

Fully glazed end

For stargazing and sunrises from bed. This wonderful window looks out across miles of unspoilt landscapes and breath-taking skies.

Full bathroom

There’s no need to skimp on comforts. The bathroom features a wonderful shower, proper loo, gorgeous products by Bramley and bathrobes.

Room for three or four

Two children can be accommodated on a small pull out bed or a hammock swinging over head. Please note this is only suitable for younger children (second child to be under 6).

Outside shower

Enjoy the unique and exhilarating experience of an open air shower with a view! (There is one inside too!)


Make your stay even more relaxing with bespoke rejuvenating massages and reiki treatments.

For more information on Staying at Elmley please check out our Frequently Asked Questions page or view our site map.

Georgina and Gareth

We moved to Elmley, Georgina’s family farm, in 2013 and opened the shepherd’s huts in 2014.  Having moved to Elmley from busy office jobs we know the importance of a few days’ escape and know that Elmley is just the place to relax and reinvigorate in peace, breath-taking views and fresh air. Along with Richard at Plankbridge ( we designed the huts to make the most of the views and to be as comfortable as possible.  We aim to make sure stays are just what you need, whether it be quiet and relaxed or fun and adventurous. We've thought of most things, but if there is anything else you’d like, just ask.

We have two young children and live on the farm along with Max, the farm terrier, a number of chickens and hopefully soon some pigs.  You’ll see Gareth out on the quad bike most days, working with the livestock and surveying the wildlife, so do ask if you’d like a tour or have any questions about the farm.